Start Planning

Canada Statutory Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 statutory holidays for Canada. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your province’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday Provinces and Territories
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day National
12 Feb Mon Family Day BC
19 Feb Mon Islander Day PEI
19 Feb Mon Heritage Day NS
19 Feb Mon Family Day AB, NB, ON &
19 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day MB
30 Mar Fri Good Friday National
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday NT & QC
21 May Mon Victoria Day National except NB, NL,
21 May Mon National Patriots' Day QC
21 Jun Thu Aboriginal Day NT & YT
24 Jun Sun St Jean Baptiste Day QC
25 Jun Mon St Jean Baptiste Day Holiday QC
1 Jul Sun Canada Day National
2 Jul Mon Canada Day Holiday National
6 Aug Mon Civic Holiday BC, NB, NU, ON
& SK
20 Aug Mon Discovery Day YT
3 Sep Mon Labour Day National
8 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day National except NB, NL,
11 Nov Sun Remembrance Day National except MB, NT,
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day National
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day NT & ON

Choose your province or territory

Alberta Ontario
British Columbia Prince Edward Island
Manitoba Quebec
Newfoundland and Labrador Saskatchewan
Nova Scotia Yukon
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories