Start Planning

Canada Statutory Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 statutory holidays for Canada. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your province’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday Provinces and Territories
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day National
18 Feb Mon Family Day AB, BC, NB, ON
& SK
18 Feb Mon Islander Day PEI
18 Feb Mon Heritage Day NS
18 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day MB
19 Apr Fri Good Friday National
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday NT & QC
20 May Mon Victoria Day National except NB, NL,
20 May Mon National Patriots' Day QC
21 Jun Fri Aboriginal Day NT & YT
24 Jun Mon St Jean Baptiste Day QC
1 Jul Mon Canada Day National
5 Aug Mon Civic Holiday BC, NB, NU, ON
& SK
19 Aug Mon Discovery Day YT
2 Sep Mon Labour Day National
14 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day National except NB, NL,
11 Nov Mon Remembrance Day National except MB, NT,
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day National
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day NT & ON

Choose your province or territory

Alberta Ontario
British Columbia Prince Edward Island
Manitoba Quebec
Newfoundland and Labrador Saskatchewan
Nova Scotia Yukon
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories