Start Planning

Canada Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Canada. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your province’s calendar.

DateDayHolidayProvinces and Territories
1 JanWedNew Year's Day National
17 FebMonFamily Day AB, BC, NB, ON
& SK
17 FebMonHeritage Day NS
17 FebMonIslander Day PEI
17 FebMonLouis Riel Day MB
10 AprFriGood Friday National
13 AprMonEaster Monday NT, NU & QC
18 MayMonNational Patriots' Day QC
18 MayMonVictoria Day National except NS &
21 JunSunAboriginal Day NT & YT
24 JunWedSt Jean Baptiste Day QC
1 JulWedCanada Day National
9 JulThuNunavut Day NU
3 AugMonCivic Holiday BC, NB, NT, NU
& SK
17 AugMonDiscovery Day YT
7 SepMonLabour Day National
12 OctMonThanksgiving Day National except NL &
11 NovWedRemembrance Day National except MB, NS,
25 DecFriChristmas Day National
26 DecSatBoxing Day NB, NT, NU, ON
Visit for the original release.

Choose your province or territory

British ColumbiaPrince Edward Island
Newfoundland and LabradorSaskatchewan
Nova ScotiaYukon
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories