Start Planning

Saskatchewan Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Saskatchewan and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Saskatchewan celebrates ten statutory holidays, many of which are celebrated throughout Canada. Like other provinces in the country, Saskatchewan’s government can determine additional holidays that may be considered statutory as well.

Saskatchewan Day is celebrated on the first Monday in August and is designed to celebrate the heritage of the province. Victoria Day and Canada Day are also both statutory holidays in Saskatchewan. The province also celebrates Family Day in February in honor of the province’s families and their support of their local community.

Previous Years