Start Planning

Quebec Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Quebec and start planning to make the most of your time off.

In Quebec, there are seven statutory holidays celebrated throughout the province. Some of the holidays are established by Canadian parliament. Rules regarding payment for holidays as well as what holidays are considered statutory are covered under the Act Respecting Labour Standards.

Good Friday or Easter Monday may be considered a holiday at the employer’s choice. St. John the Baptist Day is celebrated on June 24. St. John was a Jewish preacher who baptised Jesus in the River Jordan. The day is celebrated with concerts, tournaments, parades and fireworks. If June 24 falls on a Sunday, employees who do not normally have to work on Sunday may take June 25 off.

Previous Years